Band Camp Schedule

Marching Skyhawks

Band Camp 2018

Monday, August 6

Move in date for freshmen

7:00pm. Full Freshmen meeting.  Meet in the lobby of the Lanier Academic Building

Tuesday, August 7

7:30am  Breakfast

9:00 Returning students move in (all day until 6:00pm)

10:00am  Freshmen practice begins at Skyhawk Band Field

11:30 Lunch

no afternoon session

4:30pm Dinner

6:00 Full band meeting 

7:15 Finished

Wednesday, August 8

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

9:00 Finished

Thursday, August 9

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Sectionals/Visual

8:00 Full Band Activity: Gold

9:00 Finished

Friday, August 10

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

9:00 Finished

Saturday, August 11

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

3:00 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

9:00 Finished

 

Sunday, August 12

2:00-5:00 Guard and Percussion Sectionals if needed

Monday, August 13

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:00 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

7:30 Full Band Activity:  Navy

9:00 Rehearsal completed

Tuesday, August 14

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:00 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

9:00 Rehearsal Ends

Wednesday,  August 15

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

9:00 Finished

Thursday, August 16

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:00 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

7:30 Full Band Activity:  Black

Friday, August 17

7:30 Breakfast

9:00 Rehearsal at Marching Skyhawks Field

11:30 Lunch

1:00 Afternoon Sectionals

4:30 Dinner

6:30 Full Ensemble Rehearsal

7:30 Rehearsal Ends

8:30 FULL BAND ACTIVITY:  Talent Show

Saturday-Monday, August 18-20  No Rehearsal, Freshmen Orientation

Tuesday, August 21,  No Rehearsal, day before class

 

Wednesday, August 22,  We will rehearse 4 to 6 at Skyhawk fiel

 

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday  4 to 6 pm